As of 1 October 2023, we are the Faculty of Computer Science!

The Faculty of Computer Science replaces the previous unit Institute of Computer Science of the Faculty of Computer Science, Electronics and Telecommunications. Under the new formula, the Faculty will provide education in the fields of study:

Computer Science,

Computer Science - Data Science.

Together with other faculties, education in the faculties of:

Cybersecurity (jointly with the Faculty of Computer Science, Electronics and Telecommunications)

Modern Technologies in Forensic Science (jointly with the Faculty of Humanities and the Faculty of Materials Engineering and Ceramics).

We are starting our activities with a staff of more than 100 (existing employees of the Institute of Computer Science), including more than 20 professors. This staff is being continuously developed, as is the teaching, service and research offer of our unit, which will be a direct continuation of the activities carried out at the Institute of Computer Science. The premises will be based on our existing premises, i.e. building D-17 at 21 Kawiory St. The existing Faculty of Computer Science, Electronics and Telecommunications will remain under an unchanged name.

  • 8 months, 1 week ago